Chocolate Shakeology Pancakes Recipe

One of the things that has proven to be successful for me in my healthier eating lifestyle is modifying foods that I used to crave, when I was at my heaviest.  I tend to crave carbs and fried foods more, but I do have the occasional sweet tooth.  One of the things I craved SO much was Pancakes, which we all know aren’t too healthy at all, although it can be modified using wheat flour to add some nutritional value.

I wanted to incorporate my daily breakfast shake (shakeology) to a typical pancake recipe, that way I would be getting my dense nutrition and incredible flavor.  Also, I wanted to skip on the flour so I opted for oatmeal instead.  Instead of the typical Maple Syrup, I made my own topping as well.  The result? Something VERY tasty that satisfy BOTH my sweet tooth craving and carb cravings all at once.

Please feel free to give it a try , even make it your own and tell me what you think.  I love hearing new variations to recipes.  Have a fabulous and healthy day everyone!

I placed the following ingredients into a blender and then poured the mixture directly into a skillet:

  1. 1 Banana
  2. 1/4 Cup Oats
  3. 1 TSP Vanilla Extract
  4. 2 TBSP UNSWEETENED Vanilla Almond Milk
  5. 1 TSP Baking Powder
  6. 1 Egg White
  7. 1 Egg
  8. 1 Scoop Chocolate (or Vegan Chocolate) Shakeology

This is the strawberry sauce that I made as a syrup sauce.  I also blended this and poured directly over the pancakes

  • 4-6 Strawberries (depending on how large they are)
  • 1/4 Cup Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk
  • 1/2 TBSP Honey
  • 1/4 Cup Nonfat Plain Greek Yogurt

If you are interested, I also ran across a NEW Topping for the same pancakes that sounds yummy.  I will try it the next time, feel free to let me know if you tried this one as well.

Nut Butter Cookie Dough Sauce

In a blender mix the following Items:

  • 2 TBSP Unsweetened Cocoa Powder
  • 1 Can Garbanzo Beans
  • 2 TBSP Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk
  • 1/4 Cup Almond/Peanut/Cashew butter (or any other kind)
  • 2 & 1/2 TSP Vanilla Extract
  • 1/4 Cup Stevia
  • 1/8 TSP Salt

Image

Leave a Reply

